aerial view architecture autumn cars

FEMA Aid for Maui Wildfire Survivors


FEMA has initiated the activation of the Transitional Sheltering Assistance (TSA) and Critical Needs Assistance (CNA) initiatives, aiming to provide aid to those affected by the wildfires in Maui County. These programs are designed to extend support to survivors by furnishing them with accommodations or financial assistance for urgent requirements like nourishment, water, and medical provisions.


Through the TSA program, survivors are given the opportunity to reside temporarily in pre-designated hotels or motels as they strategize their housing arrangements. The cost of these lodging arrangements is covered by FEMA, ensuring that survivors do not incur any personal expenses.


Under the CNA program, qualified survivors may receive a one-time payment of $700 per household, which can offer some relief during this extremely challenging period. This monetary aid is intended for acquiring essential items crucial for maintaining both life and well-being.


For individuals in Maui County seeking federal assistance, there are multiple avenues to apply. These include engaging with FEMA’s Disaster Survivor Assistance personnel present at American Red Cross shelters, accessing the website, reaching out to the disaster assistance helpline at 800-621-3362, or utilizing the FEMA mobile app. Individuals using relay services such as video relay (VRS) or captioned telephone are advised to provide the relevant contact details to FEMA.


For more comprehensive information regarding the Hawaii wildfires, please refer to

Apply Online at



Author: Edward V

Leave a Reply